American College of Surgeons
Southwestern Pennsylvania Chapter

Log in

Get Ready—Registration for the Free, Virtual Clinical Congress 2020 Open!

September 02, 2020 11:21 AM | Jim Ireland (Administrator)

The virtual ACS Clinical Congress 2020, October 3–7, promises to be an extraordinary surgical education event, and you’ll soon be able to lock in your participation. Registration for this free conference is set to open this week!

The five-day program will include Named Lectures, Panel Sessions, Symposium of the ACS Academy of Master Surgeon Educators, Special Sessions, Forum Sessions, Video-Based Education Sessions, and Meet-the-Expert Sessions. Experts from a variety of fields will address important and timely topics through effective presentations. ACS Division of Education staff are actively assisting session moderators and speakers with recording and uploading of their presentations, working beyond business hours and through the weekends. Staff continue to receive recorded presentations, to review them to ensure the quality, and to convene special meetings daily to coordinate efforts with other divisions across the ACS.

View the Program-At-A-Glance to plan out your sessions of interest!

And don’t forget to take advantage of the more than 200 free AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ available for claiming after the conference and that will remain available for a period of time afterward. The Continuing Medical Education Credits also will satisfy regulatory mandates, including state requirements for re-licensure.

Watch your inbox for notification of when registration is open or check back on the Clinical Congress website.

For additional information about the program or CME Credits, contact Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME, at asachdeva@facs.org; Patrice Gabler Blair, MPH, at pblair@facs.org; Richard V. King, PhD, at rking@facs.org; M. Jane Burns, MJHL, at mjburns@facs.org; Olivier Petinaux, MS, at opetinaux@facs.org; or Alisa Nagler, JD, MA, EdD, at anagler@facs.org.


Call or Fax Us
Office: 412-321-5030
Fax: 412-321-5323

Address:
850 Ridge Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA  15212

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software